Contact Numbers for City and County Resources

The Tano Road area is a “city/county” neighborhood. While all of the Tano Road area is in the county of Santa Fe, a small number of residents reside within the city boundaries and are eligible for city services. You will find important numbers at their websites: (county) or (city).

Ferrellgas Agreement 2021-2022

Ferrellgas has renewed its discounted propane pricing for the Tano Road Association effective Sept. 1, 2021 through August 30, 2022. The current propane price to TRA active members is $2.109/gallon with a capped rate of $2.499/gallon. If the wholesale price of propane decreases during the year, it will be reflected in a lower TRA propane price. The new rate is noticeably higher this year as the propane spot benchmark price has more than doubled since this time last year. According to Ferrellgas this current TRA propane rate of $2.109/gallon is still much lower than its current retail customer rate of $3.099/gallon.

Please note that this pricing is only available to current, paid-up members of the Tano Road Association. Given that the annual cost to join the TRA is only $70, you will probably more than make that up on your first propane order!   Please contact Ferrellgas directly to fill your tank or set up an account as needed. If you are a new customer, they will check with us to see if you are a current, paid-up member of the TRA. Only TRA members are entitled to the negotiated price.

We’ve included a few useful local numbers or websites for quick reference:

Non-Emergency Number Santa Fe County Sheriff’s Office: 505-428-3720
Non-Emergency Number City of Santa Fe Police Department: 505-428-3710
Santa Fe County Animal Control: 505-992-1626 or 505-428-3720 to dispatch animal control
City of Santa Fe Animal Control: 505-955-2700
PNM Power Outage Number: 1-888-342-5766 or Power Outage Page on to sign up for text alerts
Nixle Alerts: Register to receive up-to-date alerts for crime, traffic concerns, natural disasters and other emergency notifications from Santa Fe County Sheriff’s Office. is a popular social networking service for neighborhoods

Current State and Local Officials

Governor: Michelle Lujan Grisham (D)
490 Old Santa Fe Trail (State of NM Capitol Bldg.)
Room 400
Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone: 505-476-2200

US House of Representatives Congressional District 3: Teresa Leger Fernández (D)
120 S Federal Pl Suite 110B
Santa Fe, NM  87501
Phone: (505) 428-4680

NM House of Representatives Congressional District 47: Brian Egolf (D)
490 Old Santa Fe Trail (State of NM Capitol Bldg.)
Suite 104
Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone: 505-986-4782

NM Senator District 25: Peter Wirth (D)
708 Paseo de Peralta
Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone: 505-986-4727

US Senator: Ben Ray Lujan (D)
120 South Federal Place
Suite 302
Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone: 202-224-6621

US Senator: Martin Heinrich (D)
123 Marcy Street
Suite 103
Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone: 505-988-6647

County Commissioner District 1: Henry Roybal (D)
P.O. Box 276
Santa Fe, NM 87504

Constituent Services: Olivia Romo
Tessa Jo Mascarenas: 505-992-1635

City of Santa Fe Mayor: Alan Webber
200 Lincoln Avenue
Santa Fe, NM 87504
Phone: (505) 955-6590

City of Santa Fe District 1 Councilor: Renee Villarreal
Phone: 505-955-2345