Slider

Board of Directors

TRA BOARD OF DIRECTORS

OFFICERS:

Karen Freeman, President & Communications President@TanoRoad.org, Communications@TanoRoad.org
Karen has been a resident of the Tano Road area since 2002. As a marketing consultant, Karen works with area non-profits and small businesses. As Communications Chair, you can contact her to alert the TRA to news of importance (lost pets, break-ins) or mistakes we need to correct on this website.

Steve Barthelme, Vice President & Propane

Doris Longhurst, Treasurer Treasurer@TanoRoad.org
Doris has been Treasurer of the TRA since 2008, and was Secretary for two years before that.

Ellen Collins, Secretary & Water Secretary@TanoRoad.org, Water@TanoRoad.org

DIRECTORS:

Warren Berg, Security Patrol Security@TanoRoad.org
Warren has been a full time resident of Tano Road since 2004. He took over the security patrol in 2014 and enjoys working with all the volunteers who help with the neighborhood patrols.

C. B. Bowlds, Infrastructure

Howard Gershon, President Emeritus
Howard has been a full time resident in the Tano Road area since 2004 and has served on the TRA Board since 2008 where he has Chaired the SecurityPatrol and Co-Chaired the natural gas expansion initiative and currently chairs the Trails Committee. You can often see him, his wife Char and their Old English Sheepdog walking the streets and paths around Sundance Estates.

Lorrey Muellenberg, Technology
Lorrey has been a full time resident since 2009, retiring in 2013 after 40 years in the oil business. He has been on the security patrol since 2018 and board member since 2019. He has helped build the Tano Road trail and the current construction of the Montoya spur section. He also volunteers for the Santa Fe Conservation Trust and Christus St, Vincent.

Helen Swinson, Membership Membership@tanoroad.org
It took several years of looking for the perfect place to retire. In 2011 we finally decided to settle in the Tano Road area. It was a great choice. Three weeks after we arrived we attended our first Tano Road Nosh. We came with our Membership application and check in hand and a disastrous chocolate cake. My first attempt at high altitude baking. Since that moment I volunteered on the Membership Committee, an excellent way to meet our new neighbors. I have worked on the Security Patrol, helped with the membership data base, participated in TRA mailings, worked behind the scenes to prepare the Neighborhood Noshes, and was the honored recipient of the Rich Higgins Award.